How To Close AdSense Account?

How To Close AdSense Account?

You need to be an administrator user to permanently cancel your AdSense account. Upon cancellation, you will collect your final payout, if the balance is higher than the cancellation threshold, in approximately 90 days from the end of the month. Notice that for any balance received that does not meet this threshold Google will not make payments.

If you wish to cancel an AdMob account with AdSense, see: Cancel your AdMob account.

Note: You can stop your involvement in AdSense at any time if you only want to temporarily delete the ad code from your sites. If you plan to use AdSense again in the future, your account will remain available.

Please be aware of the following before you cancel your account:

  • Your AdSense ad code stops running, so make sure that all your pages have deleted the ad code.
  • The search will continue to function if you have associated a Custom Search Engine with the AdSense account, but the ads no longer are associated with this account. You’ll need to build a new AdSense association to receive revenue again.
  • If you have allowed people access to your account, they would not be able to register with email addresses still related to your account with their own AdSense accounts, so be certain that you have deleted the users from your account until you cancel it.
  • If your account balance is higher than the cancellation threshold, make sure your account is deleted and available for payments. Find out why you should keep a charge on your account.
  • If you want to save report data for your records, you need to download your reports in CSV format before your account is cancelled.

Also Read: Integrate Google AdSense to your blog

Cancel your account

To permanently cancel your account:

  1. Sign in to your AdSense account.
  2. Click Account.
  3. In the “Account Information” section, click cancel account.

For more information please read the following support article: 

Requirements to receive a final payment

After you close your account, you’ll receive a final payment within approximately 90 days of the end of the month, provided that:

How to close your account

  1. Sign in to your AdSense account.
  2. Click Account.
  3. On the “Account Information” page, click Close account.
  4. Review the information on the “Closing your AdSense account” page: If your account meets the threshold to receive a final payment:
    1. Select the reason for closing your account from the drop-down list.
    2. Select the checkbox to confirm that you’ve understood the information we’ve provided, including the AdSense Terms and Conditions.
    3. Click Close account.

How To Close AdSense Account?

c9375be852261e7d14e7598670cdf542?s=130&d=retro&r=g - How To Close AdSense Account?
Rajat Singhhttps://bioinformaticsindia.com
Rajat Singh is the chief Author at Bioinformatics India, he has been writing for the past 3 years and has a special interest in SEO, Technology, Health, Life Sciences and gaming.

Get in Touch

Related Articles

Get in Touch

231FansLike
544FollowersFollow
75FollowersFollow
54FollowersFollow
243SubscribersSubscribe
Get new posts by email:

Latest Posts